Pearl Jam – Lollapalooza 1992

So I got caught up in the hype of Pearl Jam’s Ten reissue.  I didn’t drop the money on the Super Ultra Mega Edition, but I listened to the new mix and enjoyed it well enough.  Stripping off the canned reverb really, um,  puts Ed’s vocals…  out front and, uh…  “in-your-face”?

I don’t know.

Anyway, a couple days ago I discovered that their drummer from this period, Dave Abbruzzese,  has started his own YouTube channel.  It’s quite the little treasure trove of early-era Pearl Jam videos.  Check this one out:

I was going to share a story that I never tell regarding a Pearl Jam shirt I wore only once, but it was just too long.

You can check out Abbruzzese’s YouTube channel right here.

You can also discover why Dave got the boot from the band.  I’ll answer that question right here in the form of a joke:  What was the last thing the drummer said before he got fired form the band?  “Hey guys, I wrote a song.”

2 responses to “Pearl Jam – Lollapalooza 1992

  1. Hey,

    Nice find. Looks like there are some pretty cool Peal Jam vids there. Dave Abbruzzese is a cool drummer too.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

